30 November 2020


Lancashire Cricket Foundation has produced a useful Funding Guide to help clubs gain access to Grant Aid Funding and going forward the Foundation will provide updates and further guidance as appropriate.

It should be noted from the outset that the Foundation is here to help, however grant criteria and priorities change and this document is only as up to date as the day it was produced.

Lancashire Cricket cannot be held responsible or liable for costs of any nature arising directly or indirectly from reliance placed on the material in this publication.


27 November 2020

ecb clubs leagues header


19 November 2020

Lancashire Cricket Development Centres


Coming Soon: A New Era for Youth Cricket - Register Below

An exciting era for young cricketers in Lancashire is coming, as Lancashire Cricket launches its NEW player pathway via Regional Development Centres this winter! 

Learn to play The Lancashire Way with our qualified coaches at the following Development Centres which are strategically located across the county:

  • AKS Lytham
  • Darwen Vale High School
  • Merchant Taylors' School
  • QEGS Blackburn
  • Rossall School
  • St Bede's Catholic High School
  • Total Cricket 

More venues coming soon. 

Whether an aspiring Test cricketer aiming to make it to the very top of the game, or just looking to play socially, our Development Centres will offer graded sessions, enabling players to engage at a level that suits their circumstances and ambition.


Click Here for more information and to register your interest

13 November 2020 Read 68 times


13 November 2020


The women and girls section at Leyland CC are currently raising money for the club and Derian House Children’s hospice by running, cycling and walking over 700 miles, the equivalent of travelling from Leyland CC around several international cricket grounds across England and Wales. 
The aim of the challenge was to encourage the squad to remain active during this lockdown period whilst we can’t train together, and help with mental wellbeing, but parents and families are joining in and it is having a huge benefit on everyone, as well as raising money for a fantastic cause. 
All the updates are on our Instagram, Facebook and twitter feeds, but our just giving link is also attached: 
I look forward to hearing from you
Abi Bates 
07879 473045
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Page 1 of 94

ECB Club Support

The ECB have set up a resource base to support clubs as they look to develop a gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face.


ECB263 Club Support Banner ad 468x60 AW