Palace Shield win T100

  • Saturday, 24 August 2019 07:56
  • Published in League News
  • Read 481 times

A Palace Shield XI beat a Chorley Select XI in the sunshine at Windsor Park last night

Ryan Pearson (Morecambe) won the toss and we batted first in the new T100 format

This consists of 15 x 6 ball overs followed by 1 x 10 ball over

Taylor Cornall (formally of Thornton Cleveleys CC) with 33 and Nathan Bolus also with 33 no took us to 111 for 6 in 100 balls

Sri Lankan Gayan Edirisnghe took 2for 32 in 28 balls and Will Moulton with 2 for 18 off 18 balls were the pick.

Liam Moffat (Lancaster) and Sam Steeple (New Longton) opened the PS bowling backed up by Charlie Swarbrick (Lancaster)

However, taking pace off the ball proved the answer and Taylor Cornall with 1 for 9 of 18 balls and

Rizwan Hussein (Preston) with 3 for 21 from a 28 ball spell including 2 for 11 in his 10 balls final over, took the Palace Shield to victory

The game was enjoyed by several hundred people at the opening of Chorley CC's beers festival

Rate this item
(0 votes)

ECB Club Support

The ECB have set up a resource base to support clubs as they look to develop a gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face.


ECB263 Club Support Banner ad 468x60 AW