Netherfield Cricket Club




Founded: 1893
Joined Competition: Joined League 2018
President: M. Rigg
Play-Cricket Site:

 Club Officials

Please click here for up-to-date club officials 


Club History

Netherfield CC originally played on Murley Moss before establishing the current ground. The club played in the Village Combination until joining the North Lancashire League in 1926, becoming champions in 1953. In 1959 Netherfield replaced Furness CC as members of the Northern League.

Until the late 1970s membership of the club was restricted to employees of the K Shoes factory but since the membership was opened up the club have been five times champions of the Northern League, in 1997, 1998, 2000, 2001 and 2008 and were division two champions in 1989.

They have won the League Twenty/20 Cup on four occasions in 2005, 2010, 2013 and last season

Since 1956 the Parkside Road ground has regularly hosted Cumberland CCC games.

Netherfield have won the Meageen Cumbrian Cup on 13 occasions since 1982, the last in 2008.



Trophy Name Awarded For Won in
Fylde Cup Division One B Winner 2021
Norman Willacy Trophy Division One B Runner Up 2018
T20 Division Two Winners T20 Division 2 Winners 2022
T20 Division Two Runners Up T20 Division 2 Runners Up 2021

Key to notes
sun - The Sunday Competition has had various formats. 1996-2005 - Divison F, 2006-2007 - Two Sections, 2008 Decided by Playoff, 2009- Two Divisions
jw - Joint Winner


Netherfield Cricket Club
Parkside Road,

Tel: 01539 724051





ECB Club Support

The ECB have set up a resource base to support clubs as they look to develop a gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face.


ECB263 Club Support Banner ad 468x60 AW