Mawdesley Cricket Club

mawedsley new 14


Founded: 1897
Joined Competition: Joined League 2011
President: Ken Burton
Play-Cricket Site:


Please click here for up-to-date club officials 



Mawdesley Cricket Club is over 130 years old and plays at the picturesque Rectory Field in the quiet village of Mawdesley in Lancashire



Trophy Name Awarded For Won in
Fylde Cup Division One (B) Winner  2022
Barcroft Cup Division Two (C) Winner 2012
William Sharples Cup Division Two (C) Runner Up 2017
Bernard Vanner Trophy Division Five Runners Up 2016
Tom Croft Trophy Division Four (E) Runner Up 2017
Carr Trophy Division Six Winner 2014
British Aerospace Cup Runner Up in Loxham KO 2011
Taylor Trophy Sunday Division (F) Runner Upsun 2018
Bob Millward Trophy Fair Play Winners 2015
Peter Metcalfe MBE Trophy Ground of the Year 2022

Key to notes
sun - The Sunday Competition has had various formats. 1996-2005 - Divison F, 2006-2007 - Two Sections, 2008 Decided by Playoff, 2009- Two Divisions
jw - Joint Winner



Mawdesley Cricket Club
Rectory Field
School Lane
L40 3TG





ECB Club Support

The ECB have set up a resource base to support clubs as they look to develop a gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face.


ECB263 Club Support Banner ad 468x60 AW