Leyland Cricket Club



Founded: 1848
Joined Competition: Joined League 1928 Rejoined 2001
President: Mr T. Wilson
Website: www.leylandcricketclub.co.uk 
Play-Cricket Site: http://leylandcc.play-cricket.com/


Please click here for up-to-date club officials 



leylandpitchThe present Leyland Cricket Club was formed after Leyland & Farington C.C. and Leyland Motors C.C. joined together in February 2007.
They will play their home games at the Stanning Memorial Ground, Fox Lane, which was left to the people of Leyland by John Stanning following his death in 1904.

Both Leyland teams were founder members of the Northern League in 1952.
Leyland C.C. was originally founded in 1848. In 2000 the club merged with BTR C.C and played as Leyland & Farington C.C.
Leyland Motors C.C. was formed in 1919 as part of the Sports and Social Club for employees of the Leyland Motors vehicle works and played at Sandy Lane. Both clubs joined the Ribblesdale League in 1921, Leyland won the championship in 1921, 1925, 1926, 1935 and 1938. Leyland Motors in 1939. Leyland were Northern League champions in 1961, 1981 and 1991 and Leyland Motors champions in 1973. Leyland were Division Two champions in 1952 and 1955 and Leyland Motors Division Two champions in 1953.





Trophy Name Awarded For Won in
Palace Shield Premier Division (A) Winner  1915, 1932
Palace Cup Premier Division (A) Runner Up 1908jw, 19301
Fylde Cup Division One (B) Winner 1937, 19712, 1943, 19712, 19862, 19912,
Deveney Cup Division One (B) Runner Up 2022 (1B)
Shaw Cup Division Three (D) Winner 19712, 19832, 19872, 2011, 2014
Charles W Walsh Trophy Division Four (E) Winner 2010
Michael Dunn Trophy Division Five Winner 2009, 2010, 2019
Carr Trophy Division Six Winner 2009
  Division Six Runner Up 2016
Taylor Trophy  Sunday Division (F) Runners Up  2013
Meyler Cup Winner of Meyler Cup KO 19391, 19832
Steven Kennedy Cup Runner Up in Meyler Cup KO 1941, 19511, 19752
Loxham Cup Winner of Loxham Cup KO 19702
British Aerospace Cup Runner Up in Loxham KO 1980, 2018, 2019
John Richardson Cup Runner Up in Crabtree KO 2012
Twenty20 Cup Winner of Twenty20 Cup 2010, 2012
  Under 10s Winner 2011
John Sharp Trophy Under 10s Runners Up 2010, 2013, 2017, 2021
Tony Poxon Trophy Under 11s Winner 2009, 2011, 2012, 2017
Highfield Trophy Under 11s Runners Up 20004, 2010, 2021
  Under 12s Runner Up 2014, 2022
Dutton Forshaw Trophy Under 13s Winner 2009, 2010, 2011, 2014. 2019
Fred H. Alty Trophy Under 13s Runner Up 20003
Colin Dawber Trophy  Under 13s Plate Runner Up  2013
  Under 14s Runner Up 2015
Tom Jenkins Trophy Under 15s Winner 2009. 2022
Jim Gledhill Trophy Under 15s Runner Up 2010, 2013, 2014, 2015
Rose Trophy Under 17s Winner 20031, 2011
Courtaulds Trophy Under 17 Runners Up 20051, 2014, 2019, 2022

Key to notes
sun - The Sunday Competition has had various formats. 1996-2005 - Divison F, 2006-2007 - Two Sections, 2008 Decided by Playoff, 2009- Two Divisions
jw - Joint Winner

1 - Club known as Leyland Motors
2 - Club known as B.T.R.
3 - Club known as Leyland DAF
4 - Club known as Leyland and Farrington
Other wins club has been named Leyland Cricket Club



Leyland Cricket Club
“Stanning Memorial Ground"
Fox Lane
PR25 1HB

Tel. 01772 433975

Wellfield High School(3XI/4XI)
Yewlands Drive
PR25 2TP

Tel. 07956-849508





ECB Club Support

The ECB have set up a resource base to support clubs as they look to develop a gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face.


ECB263 Club Support Banner ad 468x60 AW