Kendal Cricket Club




Founded 1836
Joined Competition: Joined League 2017
President: D. Holdsworth
Play-Cricket Site:
kendal cricket club logo

 Club Officials

Please click here for up-to-date club officials 


Club History


Kendal CC was founded in 1836 and has been continuously in existence ever since. They became founder members of the North Lancashire League in 1892, lifting the championship eight times and Higson Cup twice and founder members of the Northern League in 1952.

The club has been Northern League champions four times, in 1956, 1959, 1993 and 1994. In 1992 Kendal were National Club runners-up and won the Lancashire Cup in 1995. The club won the Meageen Cumbrian Cup in 1977, 1978, 1981 and 2005. Kendal have been division two champions on two occasions.

Shap Road hosted a Westmorland county game in 1886 and has since staged several Cumberland CCC fixtures.

Notable former club professionals include Len Baichan, David Halliwell, Eldine Baptiste and Kabir Khan.

Terry Hunte, who joined the club originally as a professional in 1987 is the league's highest run scorer and has now amassed more than 20,000 Northern League runs..


Trophy Name Awarded For Won in
Palace Cup Premier Division (A) Runner Up  2018
Meyler Cup Winner of Meyler Cup KO  2018
Twenty20 Cup Divison Two Winner of Twenty20 Cup Div 2  2019




Kendal Cricket Club
Shap Road,

Tel: 01539 724269





ECB Club Support

The ECB have set up a resource base to support clubs as they look to develop a gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face.


ECB263 Club Support Banner ad 468x60 AW